Masterworks 3: Brahm’s Second

November 27 at 2:30 pmAt Participating Businesses

Niagara Symphony Orchestra presents
Masterworks 3: Brahm’s Second
SUN 27 NOV 2022 AT 2:30 PM


The lineage of German Romanticism can be traced from Weber to one of its undisputed masters, Brahms. The Brahms symphonic cycle continues in Niagara with the cheerful and moving Second Symphony. Visionary pianist Sara Davis Buechner brings her thoughtful artistry to Jared Miller’s Shattered Night – the Canadian composer’s personal emotional response to the eightieth anniversary of Kristallnacht.

Bradley Thachuk, conductor 
Sara Davis Buechner, piano 
Weber                     Der Freischutz: Overture                          
Jared Miller             Shattered Night, for piano and orchestra
Brahms                   Symphony No. 2      

Adult: $68
Senior (60+): $60
Arts Worker (w/valid ID): $39
Student (University/College – w/valid ID): $15
Youth (18 and Under w/valid ID): $15

Visit Website

Participating Businesses

FirstOntario Performing Arts Centre

250 St. Paul Street, St. Catharines, ON, Canada

Niagara Symphony Orchestra

11 Bond Street, St. Catharines, ON, Canada