Downtown Deals in Downtown St. Catharines View the deals
Close Bar
           

Ghost Walks

Did you know that lurking spirits cause the shivers one experiences when hearing ghost stories? Don't believe it? Reserve your spot on one of our Ghost Walks and explore the history and haunted tales of Downtown St. Catharines. These guided tours will delve into the haunted tales of the past and the present day while also sharing historical commentary about the unique buildings and happenings in our downtown. Walks are about 60 to 90 minutes in length and we walk at an easy comfortable pace. All Ghost Walks depart from the King Street doors of Market Square (91 King Street).

Advance tickets are required and may be purchased online (see below) or at the St. Catharines Downtown Association office, 80 King Street, main floor, St. Catharines, during office hours Monday to Friday 9:00am to 4:00pm (cash only for in-person ticket sales).  Please phone (905) 685-8424 for more information, contact us by email scda@mydowntown.ca or see link below to order tickets online.

2019 Ghost Walks follow Route A (Church Street, Yates Street). Tickets are $10.00 each. Group rates and private tours are available - great idea for an office or group outing!

Our Downtown St. Catharines Ghost Walks are held every month under the full moon from spring through fall, and on multiple nights in late October. CLICK HERE for online ticket sales. 

Thurs. Apr. 18 (rescheduled) at 8pm

Sat. May 18 at 9pm

Mon. Jun. 17 at 9pm

Tues. July 16 at 9pm

Thurs. Aug. 15 at 9pm

Sat. Sept. 14 at 8pm

Sun. Oct. 13 at 7pm

Thurs. Oct. 17 at 7pm

Fri. Oct. 18 at 7pm

Sat. Oct. 19 at 7pm

Thurs. Oct. 24 at 7pm

Fri. Oct. 25 at 7pm

Sat. Oct. 26 at 7pm

 

For photos see our Pinterest page http://pinterest.com/mydowntown/ghost-walks-downtown-st-catharines/

Read more about our Ghost Walks in StreetSeen Magazine - Fall 2012 Issue and GoBe Weekly - April 2015